Mysterious Goings On

Listen in and find out why Mysterious Goings On with J. Alexander Greenwood is a favorite show for top-selling authors, leading creative thinkers, and people making a difference in our society. Every week, we take on the mysteries of creativity, writing, and more.

https://mgopod.com/

subscribe
share





episode 11: Novelist Burt Weissbourd on Writing, Fred Astaire, and Seattle


It is such a treat to interview top-selling authors here on Mysterious Goings On—what’s even better is when they come back! Novelist and former Hollywood film producer Burt Weissbourd returns to talk with Alex about his new Corey Logan thriller trilogy, writing during a pandemic, and even throws in a few stories about Fred Astaire, and the Seattle restaurant scene.

Listen to our first interview with Burt here.

About THE COREY LOGAN TRILOGY:

For readers who love LEE CHILD and STIEG LARSSON -- get ready for Amazon #1 Bestselling Series THE COREY LOGAN TRILOGY by Burt Weissbourd. Follow this unlikely partnership of tough, self-reliant, not-always-self-aware Corey Logan and the absent-minded, master of emotional complexity Dr. Abe Stein as they fall in love. In these heart-stopping, character-driven thrillers, Corey and Abe come together to solve previously unsolvable crimes. They fight to save young people at risk and ultimately, their own lives.

Buy the Trilogy and his other books here. Check out more about him on his website here.

Help keep Mysterious Goings On, going on. Become a supporter!

For just $1.99 a month, you can help keep MGO in production, bringing you the interviews, news, monologues, and more we have offered since 2016.

Supporting is easy! Just visit our website homepage, scroll down to the section shown in the photo here, and use our secure Paypal links to contribute via Paypal or debit card.

Buy Alex Greenwood's books on Amazon.com.

Be sure to check out Alex's public relations show, PR After Hours, available wherever you get your podcasts, and on AnchorFM.

Original theme music "Mysterious Goings On" by Jamie Green. Want your own cool score for your podcast or website? Contact Jamie at Greenhouse Consulting. Check out Jamie's interview on the show here.

This episode of the Mysterious Goings On Podcast was recorded and mixed at Green Shebeen Studios in beautiful Kansas City, Missouri. Copyright 2020, all rights reserved. No reproduction, excerpting, or other use without written permission.

--- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/j-alexander-greenwood/message


share







 2020-12-03  46m