Love It or Weeb It! Anime Previews and Reviews

Two anime fans try out new series and decide whether each show is worth recommending to everyone or if it’s just for the worst of the weebs!

https://loveitorweebit.com

Eine durchschnittliche Folge dieses Podcasts dauert 52m. Bisher sind 73 Folge(n) erschienen. Dieser Podcast erscheint wöchentlich.

Gesamtlänge aller Episoden: 2 days 17 hours 58 minutes

subscribe
share





episode 12: Classic Review: "Cowboy Bebop" (1998) with @jimmypgd


We're back from a long break to finally release our Classic Review of Cowboy Bebop (recorded back in July) before it quickly becomes outdated by the upcoming Netflix live-action show!


share







 2021-10-29  1h24m
 
 

episode 11: Spring 2021 Runoff Election


This week we sample 3 leftover shows from the Spring 2021 season! We've got plenty of gaslighting, gatekeeping, and girlbossing! Plus Annie makes Jeff cry on air!


share







 2021-08-10  42m
 
 

episode 10: "Vivy -Fluorite Eye's Song-" Eps 1-3


This week the only way to prevent genocide is to make sure a marginalized group doesn't get legal rights! Metaphors were a mistake!


share







 2021-07-30  44m
 
 

episode 9: "The World Ends With You" Eps 1-3


It's time to join the Reapers' Game!


share







 2021-07-14  42m
 
 

episode 8: "Super Cub" Eps 1-3


It's time to hit the road and learn about the powerful healing magic of our friends over at the beautiful, revolutionary, life-changing Honda Motor Company, Ltd. in this episdoe that apparently was not sponsored by Honda


share







 2021-07-07  40m
 
 

episode 7: "Don't Toy with Me, Miss Nagatoro" Eps 1-3 with @NikFTime


We're joined by Nik to dive into the world of consensual(?) and cringe-inducing but also maybe surprisingly wholesome bullying fetishism?? It's Nagatoro time!


share







 2021-06-26  1h17m
 
 

episode 6: "Pretty Boy Detective Club" Eps 1-3


(1) Be pretty. (2) Be a boy. (3) Be a detective. (4) Be weirdly pervy about objectifying middle school kids.


share







 2021-06-15  52m
 
 

episode 5: "Fairy Ranmaru" Eps 1-3


Never fall in love with the opposite sex. Never engage in a physical relationship with the opposite sex. Welcome to the Ten Gay Commandments.


share







 2021-06-02  40m
 
 

episode 4: "Those Snow White Notes" Eps 1-3


Time to join the Shamisen Appreciation Club!


share







 2021-05-28  41m
 
 

episode 3: "ODDTAXI" Eps 1-3


Have you ever ridden a taxi and thought — "what if this were super ODD?!"? Well, then, sorry, because this isn't the show for you.


share







 2021-05-25  40m