Second Opinion Reviews

Second Opinion is a reviews show about anything and everything under the sun. If we can experience it, we can review it.

http://thenexus.tv/category/so/

subscribe
share



 

Second Opinion #59: OnePlus 6T Review


First-time guest Kharme Mahamed joins Ian R Buck to review the latest flagship killer that has all the Android enthusiasts abuzz!


share





   56m
 
 

Second Opinion #58: iPad Pro (2018) Review


Aron discusses his new iPad Pro (2018) with Brian.


share





   43m
 
 

Second Opinion #57: Kindle Paperwhite Review


Brandon takes the Second Opinion wheel for a discussion about the latest Kindle Paperwhite, asking: are eReaders consumer tech after all?


share





 2019-01-13  23m
 
 

Second Opinion #56: Pixel 3, Pixel 3 XL Review


Ian is joined by Quentin and Gwen to review the Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL. Is Google's latest flagship phone worth the price hike?


share





 2018-12-31  1h12m
 
 

Second Opinion #55: Google Home Hub Review


Google's first smart home device with a screen; but this isn't the first Google Assistant device with a screen! What has Google done to differentiate this device from the crowd?


share





 2018-12-10  29m
 
 

Second Opinion #54: Password Managers Roundup


In our first-ever roundup, we're bringing you six reviews in one! We tested LastPass, Dashlane, 1Password, Keeper, Bitwarden, and KeePass to figure out which is the best password manager.


share





 2018-11-28  1h26m
 
 

Second Opinion #53: An Absolutely Remarkable Thing Review


Our first book review ever!! Ian is joined by Mary Austad to review Hank Green's debut novel An Absolutely Remarkable Thing, which is an exploration of fame and the social internet wrapped in a sci-fi mystery.


share





 2018-11-11  48m
 
 

Second Opinion #52: macOS 10.14 Mojave Review


Our first time reviewing a desktop operating system! There's a new version of macOS out, and Ian and Brian are here to tell you all about it!


share





 2018-10-28  37m
 
 

Second Opinion #51: iPhone XS, XS Max Review


This year we get to review two different sized iPhones at once! Apple is now all-in on removing the home button from their phones, so let's find out how that paradigm is holding up.


share





 2018-10-14  48m
 
 

Second Opinion #50: Samsung Galaxy Note 9 Review


Ryan steals the show to review his second phone of the year, and his conclusions are a little unexpected.


share





 2018-09-29  44m