Classical Music Discoveries

Find us on YouTube at:Classical Music Discoveries - YouTube


episode 96: 20096 Anna Lapwood – Luna

Marking an exciting new chapter in her career, organ sensation Anna Lapwood stands on the cusp of something special as she announces her eagerly anticipated new album Luna - out September 29th on Sony Classical.
The album follows a flurry of exciting activity this year.  She picked up the prestigious RPS Gamechanger Award at The Royal Philharmonic Society Awards, celebrated the release of her stunning 5 track EP Midnight Sessions At The Royal Albert Hall, and is about to perform a solo recital as part of this year’s BBC Proms season. 

An album that represents a rounded reflection of her highly impressive career to date, Luna is a fifteen-track collection of traditional classical repertoire alongside contemporary composers and new film music transcriptions.  The album predominantly features Anna as an organist, but the other side of her musical life is showcased too, conducting the Pembroke College Chapel Choir for two of the tracks. 

Track Listing:

1 Flying (from ‘Peter Pan’)

2 Grain Moon

3 Nocturne Op. 9, No.2

4 Dreamland

5 Dawn (from ‘Pride and Prejudice’)

6 Stay (from ‘Interstellar’)

7 Ave Maria

8 Mad Rush

9 In Paradisum

10 Stars

11 Star Fantasy

12 On the Nature of Daylight

13 An Elf on a Moonbeam

14 Experience

15 Clair de Lune

Classical Music Discoveries is sponsored by Uber.













Please consider supporting our show, thank you!

Donate (

This album is broadcast with the permission of Crossover Media Music Promotion (Zachary Swanson and Amanda Bloom).

fyyd: Podcast Search Engine

 January 6, 2024  1h18m