After Eight Show - New Music You Just Don't Hear Anywhere Else!

We play anything (RnB, blues, jazz, folk, rock, etc.) that we think is above good and that you just don't get to hear anywhere else. Latest playlists include Art School Girlfriend, Loma, Tuvaband ...


After Eight Show - 01/10/19

We were stacked full of #NewMusic in our playlist! An eclectic mix of original, intelligent, melodic, grown-up songs - #electronic, #rnb, #jazz, #blues and #acoustic. And mostly from artists who you have not heard of - yet! Amongst the music selections, there was #NewMusic from Ben Khan, Jimmy Lee Morris, Giant Party, Otzeki, Corey King, Arlo Parks, Tungorna + ionnalee, Josin, Little Red + Tusks, As Bahias e a Cozinha Mineira, Glass Cannon, Pillowpeace, Sights & Sounds, Julia Biel, Snarky Puppy, Thomasina Levy, Plastic Barricades and DanDann. Our Luvva Cover was a sensational cover on a tribute album to the great Frightened Rabbit. It's by Julien Baker and it will send shivers up your spine. New music that you just don't hear anywhere else! Playlist: Ruby – Ben Khan Take That Away – Jimmy Lee Morris I Know You’re Gonna Let Her Down – Giant Party Sun Is Rising - Otzeki Beautiful People – Corey King Second Guessing – Arlo Parks Genesarets Sjö– Tungorna, ionnalee Oceans Wait – Josin Hell (Tusks remix) – Little Rêd, Tusks Volta – As Bahias e a Cozinha Mineira The Modern Leper – Frightened Rabbit The Modern Leper – Julien Baker (Luvva Cover feature) It Ain’t Today – Glass Cannon Drums – pillowpeace Caught Up – Sights & Sounds Diamond Dust (solo piano and voice version) – Julia Biel While We’re Young (extended) – Snarky Puppy Slipstream Reverie – Thomasina Levy One For The Road – Plastic Barricades Can’t We Be Friends - DanDann


 2019-10-05  2h1m