After Eight Show - New Music That You Just Don't Hear Anywhere Else!

We play anything (RnB, blues, jazz, folk, rock, etc.) that we think is above good and that you just don't get to hear anywhere else. Latest playlists include Art School Girlfriend, Loma, Tuvaband ...


After Eight Show - 14/01/20

We had barrels full of #NewMusic in our playlist! An eclectic mix of original, intelligent, melodic, grown-up songs - #electronic, #rnb, #jazz, #blues and #acoustic. And mostly from artists who you have not heard of - yet! Amongst our selections, there is #NewMusic from aYia, Son Little, ÄTNA, God Colony + Cosima, Shipping Forecast, Harvey Causon, Brevin Kim, Christian Alexander, Gaz Coombes, MTMBO, Waldo's Gift, Silent Poets, Lerpeniere + Absenol., Christian Lee Hutson, Jean du Voyage + Djela + Pierre Harmegnies, Abimaro, Intertwine, Esya, Celeste, Akemi Fox + Teo and Snarky Puppy. In our Luvva Cover feature, we will be playing a new cover by Lia Rose of a massive 80's synth pop hit by A-ha. She has completely transformed it - do give it a listen! New Music That You Just Don't Hear Anywhere Else! Playlist: Water Plant – aYia suffer – Son Little Come To Me –ÄTNA New Years Eve – God Colony, Cosima Weight (0520) – Shipping Forecast Artifice – Harvey Causon Dance – Brevin Kim Ripped Jeans – Christian Alexander Slow Motion Life – Gaz Coombes Wasn’t Really Thinking Of You - MTMBO Take On Me – a-ha Take On Me – Lia Rose (Luvva Cover feature) Vordhosbn – Waldo’s Gift Distant Memory – Silent Poets Slow Motions – Lerpeniere, Absenol. Northsiders – Christian Lee Hutson Blue Moon – Jean du Voyage, Djéla, Pierre Harmegnies Buried – Abimaro I’m A Nobody Too – Intertwine Lost – Esya Coco Blood – Celeste Lime (Freestyle) – Akemi Fox, Teo Chonks – Snarky Puppy


 2020-01-19  2h1m