Podcast Whisperer

PODCASTS! We love them and so do you! Since the dawn of time, people connected with good stories. The Podcast Whisper brings this lost art to life as he features amazing shows with podcasters from all over the world. Your host David Alan has been podcasting since 2009. He brings years of experience in the broadcast industry and he’s here to help podcasters fine-tune their shows. Each week he will select a podcast to review while giving advice that will launch you forward.

https://redcircle.com/shows/podcast-whisperer

subscribe
share





Podcast Black Out


This week, we are participating in #PodcastBlackout to amplify the seriousness of the need for action to address institutional racism and police violence. After a brief note from David Alan, this episode will air 8 minutes and 46 seconds of silence. Below, we’ve included organizations that are doing the anti-racist work to reform power structures in this country — we hope that you’ll turn your attention to them.

8 Minutes and 46 Seconds: How George Floyd Was Killed in Police Custody: https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/31/us/george-floyd-investigation.html

Donate to, follow, support, and learn from:

Black Lives Matter: https://blacklivesmatter.com/

Campaign Zero (police accountability): https://www.joincampaignzero.org/

The Bail Project: https://bailproject.org/

National Bail Fund Network (find bail funds in your area): https://www.communityjusticeexchange.org/nbfn-directory

NAACP Legal Defense Fund: https://www.naacpldf.org/

Know Your Rights Camp Covid-19 Relief Fund: https://www.knowyourrightscamp.com/covid19

Fair Fight (organizing against voter suppression): https://fairfight.com/

The Innocence Project: https://www.innocenceproject.org/

ACLU: https://www.aclu.org/

George Floyd Memorial Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/georgefloyd

Justice for Ahmaud Arbery Fundraiser: https://www.gofundme.com/f/i-run-with-maud

Justice for Breonna Taylor Petition and Fundraiser: https://www.change.org/p/andy-beshear-justice-for-breonna-taylor


share







 2020-06-02  9m