The Anthropocene Reviewed

The Anthropocene is the current geological age, in which human activity has profoundly shaped the planet and its biodiversity. On The Anthropocene Reviewed, #1 New York Times bestselling author John Green (The Fault in Our Stars, Turtles All the Way Down) reviews different facets of the human-centered planet on a five-star scale. WNYC Studios is a listener-supported producer of other leading podcasts including On the Media, Snap Judgment, Death, Sex & Money, Nancy and Here’s the Thing with Alec Baldwin. © WNYC Studios

https://www.wnycstudios.org/podcasts/anthropocene-reviewed

subscribe
share





episode 33: Penguins of Madagascar and the Smallpox Vaccine


Preorder The Anthropocene Reviewed book, out May 18, 2021: https://sites.prh.com/anthropocenereviewedbook

Join John Green and special guests on the The Anthropocene Reviewed virtual book tour! Each ticket purchased will grant access to the respective live event and include a signed copy of The Anthropocene Reviewed.  Ticket links and more information at http://www.johngreenbooks.com/appearances. 

Tour dates:
Monday, May 17th at 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET
Northeast Event in partnership with The Wilbur Theatre
With special guest Clint Smith

Tuesday May 18th at 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET
Western Event
With special guest Sarah Green

Wednesday, May 19th at 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
Southern Event
With special guest Hank Green

Saturday, May 22nd at 1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET
Midwest Event
With special guest Ashley C. Ford

For every ticket purchased, $2 will be donated to Partners In Health. $1 is included in the ticket price, and my publisher Dutton will match every $1.


share







 2021-04-29  26m