Agile for Humans with Ryan Ripley

The discussions in the agile world focus on process and tools. However, this is a podcast devoted to the individuals and interactions that make agile work. Join our rotating team of agile coaches as they discuss the human side of agile software development.

https://ryanripley.com

Eine durchschnittliche Folge dieses Podcasts dauert 50m. Bisher sind 167 Folge(n) erschienen. Dies ist ein wöchentlich erscheinender Podcast
subscribe
share



AFH 111: Fixing Your Scrum on Aptera Live


Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) joined the Aptera Live team to discuss the release of his new book: Fixing Your Scrum – Practical Solutions to Common Scrum Problems. In this episode you’ll discover: How to Ryan and Todd wrote Fixing Your Scrum The power of a...


share





   1h4m
 
 

AFH 110: How to Become a Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) with Kim Brainard


Kim Brainard (@agilebrain1) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss her jouney to become a Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) with Scrum Alliance. In this episode you’ll discover: How to become a CST with Scrum Alliance What to expect when you decide to...


share





 2019-11-19  1h20m
 
 

AFH 109: Agile Organizations with Melissa Boggs


Melissa Boggs (@HmngbirdAgility) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss her new role as co-CEO at Scrum Alliance, the power of cross-functional teams, and how to use HR practices in an agile world. In this episode you’ll discover: What’s happening...


share





 2019-07-16  53m
 
 

AFH 108: Professional Scrum with Kanban – Yuval Yeret


Yuval Yeret (@yuvalyeret) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss scrum and kanban sitting in a tree…along with the new Professional Scrum with Kanban course from Scrum.org In this episode you’ll discover: How flow metrics can help your teams impro...


share





 2019-06-26  52m
 
 

AFH 107: Explore, Expand, Extract with Kent Beck


Kent Beck (@kentbeck) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss product development, Extreme Programming, certifications, and his new book on software design. In this episode you’ll discover: Using the 3X’s to guide your product development Musings f...


share





 2019-04-03  50m
 
 

AFH 106: Exploring User Experience and Scrum


Professional Scrum Trainer (PST) Gary Pedretti (@garypedretti) and User Experience expert Jeff Gothelf (@jboggie) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss how UX/UI designers can effectively work with Scrum Teams.


share





 2019-03-26  51m
 
 

AFH 105: Agile Leadership and Management with Dave Dame


Professional Scrum Trainer (PST) Dave Dame (@DDame) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss agile leadership, management, and how leaders impact the way teams interact and work. In this episode you’ll discover: What is Agile Leadership How leaders ...


share





 2019-02-04  58m
 
 

AFH 104: Reactive vs Creative Leadership Stances


Wilber Seele, Simon Bourk, Ralph Jocham, Sjoerd Kranendonk, and Guido Boskaljon  joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss leadership, scrum training, and our impact on the world. In this episode you’ll discover: Why creative leadership is important ...


share





 2019-01-20  59m
 
 

AFH 103: Respecting Your Scrum and Agile Teams


Esther Derby (@estherderby) and Faye Thompson (@agilefaye) and Amitai Schleier (@schmonz) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss how to respect the agency of agile and scrum teams. In this episode you’ll discover: Why Retrospectives are critical t...


share





 2018-12-10  58m
 
 

AFH 102: The Influential Agile Leader


Johanna Rothman (@johannarothman) and Gil Broza (@gilbroza) joined Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) to discuss the Influential Agile Leader. In this episode you’ll discover: What does it mean to be an influential agile leader How do we help leaders make the s...


share





 2018-10-15  55m